Please note that the citizens of the following countries DO NOT REQUIRE a visa for entry into Antigua and Barbuda:

European Union countries which do not require visas
Austria Belgium Bulgaria
Czech Republic Cyprus Denmark
Estonia Finland France
Hungary Germany Greece
Ireland (Republic of) Italy Latvia
Lithuania Luxembourg Malta
Netherlands Poland Portugal
Romania Slovakia Slovenia
Spain Sweden United Kingdom
Commonwealth countries which do not require visas
Australia Bahamas Barbados
Belize Botswana Brunei Darussalam
Canada Cyprus Dominica
Fiji Grenada Guyana
Jamaica Kenya Kiribati
Lesotho Malaysia Malawi
Maldives Malta Mauritius
Namibia Nauru (special member) New Zealand
Papua New Guinea Samoa (Western) Seychelles
Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa
St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia St Vincent and the Grenadines
Swaziland Tanzania Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago Tuvalu (special member) Uganda
United Kingdom
(also holders of United Kingdom travel documents)
United Kingdom Overseas Territories Vanuatu
Other Countries (European Union, Non-European and Non-Commonwealth Countries) which do not require visas for entry into Antigua and Barbuda:
Albania Andorra (Principality of) Argentina
Armenia (Republic of) Azerbaijan (Republic of) Belarus (Republic of)
Brazil Bulgaria Chile
Cuba Georgia (Republic of) Japan
Kazahkstan (Republic of) Kyrgyzstan (Republic of) Liechtenstein
Korea (South) Mexico Moldova (Republic of)
Monaco Norway and Colonies Peru
Russian Federation San Marino South Korea
Surinam Switzerland Tajikistan
Turkey Turkmenistan Ukraine
United States of America Uzebekistan (Republic of) Venezuela

Citizens of Countries which do not appear on the above lists, require a visa.


Please note that citizens of the following Commonwealth countries now require a visa for entry into Antigua and Barbuda: Bangladesh, Cameroon, The Gambia, Ghana, India, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sierra Leone and Sri Lanka.

Cruise ship visitors who would normally require a visa would not require one provided that they arrive in Antigua and Barbuda in the morning and depart the same evening.

‘In-transit’ passengers travelling within the same day, who normally require a visa, do not need a visa for entry into Antigua and Barbuda, provided that they have proof of their onward journey, and they do not leave the ‘controlled space’ of the airport.